Lab Members

Sundeep Kalantry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Human Genetics

Co-founder, University of Michigan Chromatin Club

kalantry@umich.edu

734-615-9578

Clair Harris

B.S., University of Michigan

Lab Manager

clairis@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Milan Samanta

Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India

Postdoctoral Fellow

msamanta@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Marissa Cloutier

B.A., Albion College

M.P.H., University of Michigan

Ph.D. Graduate Student

mcloutie@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Megan Trotter

B.S., Central Michigan University

Ph.D. Graduate Student

mbtr@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Rebecca Malcore

B.S., University of Wisconsin, Green Bay

Ph.D. Graudate Student

rmalcore@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Valerie Sponyoe

M.S., Eastern Michigan University

Research Laboratory Technician Intermediate

sponyoev@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Reina Brodeur

Sophomore, University of Michigan

Undergraduate student researcher

reinab@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Itzaira Mercado-Hernandez

B.S., University of Puerto Rico - Aguadilla

PhD Graduate Student

itzaira@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Dana Beseiso

B.A., Swarthmore College

Rotation PhD Graduate Student

dbeseiso@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Andre Herrera Tequia

B.Sc., M.Sc., National University of Colombia

Rotation PhD Graduate Student

herrerat@umich.edu

734-615-2193

Lab Alumni

Post-doctoral Fellows

Graduate Students

Undergraduate Students

  • Ali T. Zreik, B.S. (2009-2010)

  • April Brockman, B.S., Ph.D. (Summer, 2010)

  • Enyioma Okechukwu, B.S., M.D. (Summer, 2010) (Current position: Resident, Emergency Medicine, Regions Hospital, St. Paul, MN)

  • Emily Buttigieg, M.D. (2009-2013) (Current position: Resident, Ob-Gyn, University of Wisconsin, Madison)

  • Miguel Pedraza, B.A. (2009-2014)

  • Alim Leung, B.S. (2011-2012)

  • Lori Donnelly, B.S., D.D.S. (2011-2014) (Current position: Resident, UNC School of Dentistry)

  • Hassan Bazzi, B.A., L.L.B. (2012-2015)

  • Brandon Lee, B.S. (2014-2016)

  • Brooke Huisman, B.S. (2013-2017) (Current position: NSF GRFP Graduate Fellow, Biomedical Engineering, MIT)

  • Holley Ong, B.S. (2016-2020)